On the Radio

Since that phrase is evocative of several songs, I’ll let you pick your earworm of choice and be stuck with it for the rest of the day. You’re welcome.

The title’s relevance is as follows: This Monday, January 16th, at 11 am, I have been invited to join CIUT (the U of T’s radio station) for an interview about U of T Idol! I’m not sure how long the interview will be, but I’ll be talking (presumably) about music and my involvement with the stuff, how I got hooked, the pusher man, etc., and I might be giving a demonstration about how to use it (i.e. they mentioned I might get to sing a few bars of the song I sang at the prelim round, Melanie C’s First Day of my Life).

If you happen to be right next to U of T on Monday, tune in to 89.5 fm at 11 am to hear me probably babble a lot, mistake my words, and try very hard not to accidentally horribly offend the three people who are listening. (In my defence, they had it coming.)

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Good luck! I’ll try my best to listen in but it’s not guaranteed. Maybe you can record it and post it on your blog? That’s super exciting. Also, “on the radio”- first song that popped in my head was regina spektor, then nelly furtado. I’m so happy for you!!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

